2017 Richard Holland Future Scientist Award

Photo Credit: Jessica and Tiffany
Fri, 08/18/2017 - 10:22

August 18, 2017 -- Jessica Hovoty and Tiffany Truong were named winners of the 2017 Richard Holland Future Scientist Award from the Nebraska Coalition for Lifesaving Cures at the Institutional Development Award Networks of Biomedical Research Excellence Program conference Aug. 8 in Nebraska City. Hovoty, a microbiology major, received third place for her oral presentation and Truong, a biochemistry major, received honorable mention for her poster presentation. Students were judged on oral and poster presentations summarizing their summer research work conducted as scholars of the INBRE program. The student scholars are selected for the two-year training program, which is funded by the National Institute of General Medical Sciences of the National Institutes of Health and is designed to prepare students for graduate school.

So cool to see this!! Way to go!