Current Graduate Students

 Jared Aldridge (resized)

Aldridge, Jared

Office: N224 Beadle Center
Phone: 402-472-7427
E-mail: jaredaldridge11@gmail.com
Degree Sought: Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Nicole Buan

 Ethan Bender (resized)

Bender, Ethan

Office: N220 Beadle Center
Phone:
E-mail: ebender12@gmail.com
Degree Sought: Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Nicole Buan

Bickford, Shelby
Office: rotating
Phone:
E-mail: shelbyfawnb@gmail.com
Degree Sought: Ph.D.
Advisor: rotating
 Cory Boone
Boone, Cory

Office: N154 Beadle Center
Phone: 402-472-7342
E-mail: boone_cory@yahoo.com
Degree Sought: Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Jiri Adamec
Thesis Project: Metabolomic and proteomic technologies in tractable yeast and cell culture models to provide a broader system analysis of the effects resulting from oxidative stress induced by environmental stressors

 Christine Booth
Booth, Christine

Office: N247 Beadle Center
Phone: 402-472-6808
E-mail: christine.b2@gmail.com
Degree Sought: Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Melanie Simpson

Katie Carnes test
Carnes, Katie

Office: 732 Hamilton Hall
Phone: 402-472-3316
E-mail: ktcarnes@hotmail.com
Degree Sought: Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Larry Parkhurst
Thesis Project: DNA-protein interactions: Kinetics and thermodynamics

Jennie Catlett
Catlett, Jennie

Office: N224 Beadle Center
Phone: 402-472-7427
E-mail: jcatlett@acm.org
Degree Sought: Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Nicole Buan
 

Shelbi Christgen 140x210 (compressed)

Christgen, Shelbi

Office: N204.1 Beadle Center
Phone: 402-472-9653
E-mail: schristgen2@unl.edu
Degree Sought: Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Donald Becker

Cuevas, Patti

Office:
Phone: 402-472-7496
E-mail: pblaircuevas@gmail.com
Degree Sought: Ph.D.
Advisor: rotating

Nick Eurek
Eurek, Nicholas

Office: 215 Entomology Hall, East Campus
Phone: 402-472-6556
E-mail: neurek88@gmail.com
Degree Sought: M.S.
Advisor: Dr. Ashley Hall
Thesis Project: Currently deciding

George Grady (resized)

Grady, George

Office: N250 Beadle Center
Phone: 402-472-6808
E-mail: ggrady@huskers.unl.edu
Degree Sought: Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Melanie Simpson

Ryan Grove test
Grove, Ryan

Office: N150 Beadle Center
Phone: 402-472-7342
E-mail: ragrove@huskers.unl.edu
Degree Sought: Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Jiri Adamec
 

 Athen Kimberlin test
Kimberlin, Athen

Office: E310 Beadle Center
Phone: 402-472-0277
E-mail: akimberlin1@huskers.unl.edu
Degree Sought: Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Edgar Cahoon
Thesis Project: Regulation of sphingolipid biosynthesis

 Anji Reddy Konda test
Konda, Anji Reddy

Office: E310 Beadle Center
Phone: 402-472-0277
E-mail: anjirk80@yahoo.co.in
Degree Sought: Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Edgar Cahoon
Thesis Project: Biochemistry and metabolic engineering of novel oil biosynthetic pathways in plants

 Scott Latimer (resized)

Latimer, Scott

Office: E322 Beadle Center
Phone: 402-472-2930
E-mail:  scottlat@gmail.com
Degree Sought: Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Gilles Basset

Kyle Luttgeharm test
Luttgeharm, Kyle

Office: E312 Beadle Center
Phone: 402-472-0277
E-mail: kyle.luttgeharm@sckans.edu
Degree Sought: Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Edgar Cahoon

Nicole Milkovic test
Milkovic, Nicole

Office: N116 Beadle Center
Phone: 402-472-1122
E-mail: milkovic.nicole@huskers.unl.edu
Degree Sought: Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Mark Wilson
Thesis Project: Structural and dynamic impact of Parkinsonism-associated mutations on human DJ1

 Michelle Palmer (resized)
Palmer, Michelle

Office: N113 Beadle Center
Phone: 402-472-1122
E-mail:  mongshell91@gmail.com
Degree Sought: Ph.D.
Advisors: Dr. Joe Barycki and Dr. Melanie Simpson

 Nathan Palmer (compressed)
Palmer, Nathan

Office: 137 Keim Hall, East Campus
Phone: 402-472-4204
E-mail: nathan.palmer@ars.usda.gov
Degree Sought: Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Gautam Sarath (USDA/ARS)
Thesis Project: Lignin biosynthesis and seasonal crown tissue transcriptome changes in Panicum virgatum

 Janani Prahlad test
Prahlad, Janani

Office: N116 Beadle Center
Phone: 402-472-3512
E-mail: jan.prahlad@gmail.com
Degree Sought: Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Mark Wilson
Thesis Project: Function of prokaryotic DJ-1 homologues and role of cysteine oxidation in DJ-1 function

Trevor Romsdahl (140x210)
Romsdahl, Trevor

Office: N148 Beadle Center
Phone: 402-472-6979
E-mail: romsdahl414@gmail
Degree Sought: Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Jonathan Markham
 

Nipun Saini test
Saini, Nipun

Office: N243 Beadle Center
Phone: 402-472-6508
E-mail: saini_nipun86@yahoo.co.in
Degree Sought: Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Concetta DiRusso
Thesis Project: Atypical antipsychotic drugs that cause hypertriglyceridemia and inhibition of fatty acid uptake

Nathan Smith test
Smith, Nathan

Office: N250 Beadle Center
Phone: 402-472-2939
E-mail: nsmith25@huskers.unl.edu
Degree Sought: Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Jaekwon Lee
Thesis Project: ER-associated expression control of PCA1 cadmium-transporting ATPase in yeast

Samantha Swenson (140x210)
Swenson, Samantha

Office: N209 Beadle Center
Phone: 402-472-2939
E-mail: sswenson@huskers.unl.edu
Degree Sought: Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Jaekwon Lee
 

Lu (Julia) Zhang test
Zhang, Lu (Julia)

Office: N261 Beadle Center
Phone: 402-472-9653
E-mail: juliazhang87@gmail.com
Degree Sought: Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Donald Becker
Thesis Project: Proline metabolic protection against oxidative stress

Brenna Zimmer (140x210)   
Zimmer, Brenna

Office: N248 Beadle Center
Phone: 402-472-6808
E-mail: bzimmer5@unl.edu
Degree Sought: Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Melanie Simpson