AFFILIATED FACULTY - CENTER FOR BIOLOGICAL CHEMISTRY (CBC)

  Mark Griep
Affiliated Faculty - Associate Professor in Chemistry
Office: 614A Hamilton Hall, Phone: 402-472-3429
E-mail: mgriep1@.unl.edu
Research Area: Protein-DNA complexes and protein structure-function; fluorescence
  Istvan (Steve) Ladunga
Affiliated Faculty - Professor in Statistics
Office: E145 Beadle Center, Phone: 402-472-6074
E-mail: sladunga@unl.edu
Research Area: Computational biology; network biology; transcriptional regulation, algal biology; next-generation sequencing
  Kenneth Nickerson
Affiliated Faculty - Professor in Biological Sciences
Office: E151 Beadle Center, Phone: 402-472-2253
E-mail: knickerson1@unl.edu
Research Area: Fungal dimorphism; qourum sensing in fungi; membrane fluidity; bacterial resistance to detergents and solvents; microbial insecticides; PQQ; polyamines, the ClpP protease, broad host range bacteriophage
  Lawrence Parkhurst
Affiliated Faculty - Hewett University Professor in Chemistry
Office: 737 Hamilton Hall, Phone: 402-472-3316
E-mail: lparkhurst1@unl.edu
Research Area: Biophysical chemistry; rapid reactions of haemoproteins and ribosomes
Max Pierobon photo Max Pierobon
Affiliated Faculty - Assistant Professor in Computer Science & Engineering
Office: 109 Shorr Center, Phone: 402-472-5021
E-mail: maxp@unl.edu
Research Area:
  Wayne Riekhof
Affiliated Faculty - Assistant Professor in Biological Sciences
Office: E141 Beadle Center, Phone: 402-472-8895
E-mail: wriekhof2@unl.edu
Research Area: Microbial eukaryotic model organis as systems to study various aspects of lipid metabolism, inlcuding membrane lipid and fatty acid trafficking between organelles, the regulation of membrane lipid and triglyceride synthesis, and regulation of lipid droplet assembly and morphology
Greg Somerville photo Greg Somerville
Affiliated Faculty - Associate Professor in Veterinary and Biomedical Sciences
Office: 202 VBS, Phone: 402-472-6063
E-mail: gsomerville3@unl.edu
Research Area: Elucidation of mechanisms by which bacteria control virulence determinant expression in response to nutrient limitation and environmental stress
  Paul Staswick
Affiliated Faculty - Professor in Agronomy
Office: 351 Keim Hall, Phone: 402-472-5624
E-mail: pstaswick1@unl.edu
Research Area: Plant molecular biology
Janos Zempleni photo (resized) Janos Zempleni
Affiliated Faculty - Professor in Nutrition and Health Sciences
Office: 316 Ruth Leverton Hall, Phone: 402-472-3270
E-mail: jzempleni2@unl.edu
Research Area: Epigenetics; microRNA; gene regulation; nutrition